Sharing & Collaborating: Difference between revisions
Created page with "This page contains information on making a page or a section of a page on one user's wiki viewable or editable by another community member. === Sharing Levels === * Private: the default for all content * Select Contacts: you can specify which contacts or groups of contacts * All Contacts * All Community Members * Public" |
No edit summary |
||
| (One intermediate revision by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
This page contains information on making a page or a section of a page on one user's wiki viewable or editable by another community member. | This page contains information on making a page or a section of a page on one user's wiki viewable or editable by another community member. Sharing is giving one of your contacts (or a group) read-only access to one or more pages on your wiki. Collaborating is granting edit permission to others, so everyone can add info and view what others added. | ||
Existing MediaWiki extensions will be able to provide this functionality. It will probably require custom PHP development. | |||
=== Potential Uses === | |||
* Vacation planning with family | |||
* Club activities | |||
* Educational study groups | |||
* Community projects | |||
* Shared hobby collections | |||
=== Sharing Levels === | === Sharing Levels === | ||