Sharing & Collaborating: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
This page contains information on making a page or a section of a page on one user's wiki viewable or editable by another community member. Sharing is giving one of your contacts (or a group) read-only access to one or more pages on your wiki. Collaborating is granting edit permission to others, so everyone can add info and view what others added. | This page contains information on making a page or a section of a page on one user's wiki viewable or editable by another community member. Sharing is giving one of your contacts (or a group) read-only access to one or more pages on your wiki. Collaborating is granting edit permission to others, so everyone can add info and view what others added. | ||
Existing MediaWiki extensions will be able to provide this functionality. It will probably require custom PHP development. | |||
=== Potential Uses === | === Potential Uses === | ||